District Ringing Programme

The Ely District Ringing Programme for 2022 was published at the ADM on 1st January. This programme is provisional, and depends on in-person ringing meetings being allowed by National restrictions and by the relevant Church authorities. Any updates will be notified with as much notice as possible.

The current programme is:

  • Saturday 5th February: ringing at Burwell 14.30 – 16.30; refreshments after ringing

  • Saturday 5th March: ringing at Haddenham 14.30 – 16.30; refreshments after ringing, then committee meeting.

  • Saturday 2nd April: all-day outing to Suffolk, travelling by car. More details nearer the time.

  • Saturday 7th May: District striking competition at Wilburton; draw for ringing order at 6 pm. Refreshments during ringing; business meeting after ringing. Rules of the District striking competition are here.

  • Saturday 11th June: ringing at Swaffham Bulbeck 19.00 - 21.00. This is on the 2nd Saturday to avoid the Bank Holiday weekend on the 1st Saturday.

  • Saturday 2nd July: ringing at Rampton 19.00 - 21.00.

  • Saturday 6th August : quarter peal attempts for pre-arranged bands at suitable towers. More details nearer the time.

  • Saturday 10th September: ringing at Fordham 19.00 - 21.00

  • Saturday 1st October ringing at Bottisham 14.30 - 16.30; refreshments after ringing, then business meeting.

  • Saturday 5th November: ringing at Longstanton 10.30 am - 12.30 pm; refreshments during ringing, committee meeting after ringing.

  • Saturday 3rd December: ringing at Histon 14.30 - 16.30; refreshments after ringing.

  • Saturday 7th January 2023: ringing at Burwell (tower to be confirmed) 14.30 - 16.30 then service and tea. Annual District Meeting at 17.45 pm.

Ringing meetings, when arranged, will be shown on the Ely District calendar and the Ely DA calendar, which shows events for all districts in the Ely DA.

Programmes for previous years are available to download. You can download programmes for 2022, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013 and 2012.